Posted by: knitspaz | July 14, 2008

First 4 orders sold and a Fiber club!

My Etsy shop is selling) I sold 4 things this weekend! I had a (famous to me) Fiber artist order some roving from me. To me it was like having the Yarn Harlot ask you to knit with her) very cool!

I also decided to do a small Fiber club (4 open spaces for now) so we can try different kinds of wool. I ordered some Gulf Coast wool, and some Romney, and Cormo, all of which I need to process myself. That means that the hand combs that I ordered are justified!

I’ve recently obtained 6lbs of Alpaca and I have 2 more blanket fleeces on the way) I LOVE the soft stuff!

I thought maybe I’d play around with my drum carder to blend the Alpaca second cuts and random pieces of whatever and dye up some batts. I have some silk on the way and I’m ordering some Firestar.

I love to be creative! My job doesn’t require the use of my brain very often but they pay me well. So I need to do something fun and colorful when I’m not there.

Come on little campers! Help me support my fiber addiction and need to make colorful thingys)

Leave a Reply

Categories

