Posted by: knitspaz | June 21, 2008

Ok, it’s official…

I’m going to open an Etsy shop in August. I’ve bought most of the supplies that I need (11 lbs of roving a buttload of sock yarn and 14 dye colors) I have a friend that is an artist working on my “logo” for the shop. All I need is the time to work on it and stuff that I ordered to come. I bought the bulk of it locally, including some local organic roving. I have a week of Vacation coming in August (yea) that I’m going to use to fill the shop, I’ll keep you all posted on the actual date. I’ll get a few things dyed up before then. I’m going to be doing hand dyed roving, sock yarn , some handspun and maybe some doggie cookies (as if I have time with everything else and a full time job) we’ll see what we can do.

The bonus to all of this is, that if nobody buys anything, I have a ton of roving in my colors that I can keep) I think it’s a win/win situation, also If I get my way, the Hub and my FIL will be making me a little shop to play with my stuff in (the hub says he doesn’t want a mess in the house) yea! my own club house!

Leave a Reply

Categories

